Snatched Senate mace: Names of suspects released

The names of the suspected thugs who invaded the senate on Wednesday have emerged.

The suspects were said to have been arrested by the FCT Police Command after they forcefully entered the Chambers of the National Assembly and made away with the Mace, the symbol of authority of the nation’s Legislative arm of government.

According to Daily Independent, the released names of the suspects who were allegedly led into the Red Chambers by Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, are all from Delta State, further fuelling the rumours that the suspended Senator may have masterminded the Mace snatching.

However, Omo-Agege who was later arrested after the raid  has denied claims that he staged the incident.

Here are the names of the suspects:

Tuoyo Mabiaku – Warri North Local Government Area

Peter Orede – Warri South LGA

Blessing Edjeke from Abraka In Ethiope East LGA

Lucky Okomu from Oghara in Ethiope West LGA

Prince Enayemo – Ughelli South LGA


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Next Post

President Buhari’s nominee, Alanamu sent to prison

Thu Apr 19 , 2018
A Kwara State High Court sitting in Ilorin has remanded President Muhammadu Buhari’s nominee, Dr. Saadu Alanamu in prison custody. He is alleged to have been involved in fraud to the tune of N182m and abuse of bail condition. Alanamu’s name was forwarded to the Senate by Buhari last week […]